Service

A-Z of companies

keyword search
62 results

Klammstein Castle

Klammstein 26, 5632 Dorfgastein tel. +43 6433 / 7603 website   /   e-mail Details

At the entrance of the Gastein valley 60 m over the access road on the Klammstein is Klammstein castle, probably the area’s oldest, historical building. The earliest settlement of the valley began here. Many famous lineages expanded this castle for the protection of the valley and its residents. Until the 16th century, the headquarters of mining and jurisdiction were found here.
In the following centuries, the no longer used castle became dilapidated. In 1972, the main tower of Klammstein castle was renovated and today houses a museum, which you can visit.

opening times: Tuesday - Sunday: 11:00 - 17:00 to every full hour
winter season: Friday - Sunday 11:00 - 18:00

Loden Factory

Rössing 122, 8972 Ramsau am Dachstein tel. +43 3687 81930 website   /   e-mail Details

Styria's oldest business establishment has been in existence since 1434 in Ramsau Rössing. The 'Lodenwalke' is known all over the world for its 'Schladminger Loden', that is produced right there and for sale solely at the production site. There are guided tours offering insights into the many production steps.

Museum of Local History & Mining - Exhibition Tunnel

Nr. 237 , 5505 Mühlbach am Hochkönig tel. +43 676 7733182 website   /   e-mail Details

The Mining Museum at Hochkönig is one of the finest in the country of Salzburg. See for yourself...

Parish Church

Prehauserplatz 1, 5550 Radstadt tel. +43 6452 4246   /   fax +43 6452 4246 4 website   /   e-mail Details
Church of Maria Himmelfahrt, built in 1314, late Gothic/Romanesque opening times: 7.00 a.m. - 6.00 p.m.

Parish church Mühlbach

Pfarramt, 5505 Mühlbach am Hochkönig

Kleinarl Parish Church

Kreuzsalgasse, 5603 Kleinarl tel. +43 6418 208 Details
The first church in Kleinarl was built in 1443, Gothic, extended between 1984 - 86 by Arch. Dipl.Ing. Heinz Tesar.

Lourdes Chapel

Details
The Lourdes Chapel was built in adoration of Mary in 1891, with dripstones from Lourdes.

Natural cave "Entrische Kirche"

Klammstein 30, 5632 Dorfgastein tel. +43 6433 7695 website   /   e-mail Details

A special kind of natural landmark. The strange rock formations and the wonderful stalactite and sinter deposits will make this visit an exceptional experience. The cave’s name "Entrische Kirche" (eerie cave) was first mentioned in records in 1428. In the 16th and 18th centuries, the cave served the Lutherans coming to Gastein valley as a secret meeting place. On the occasion of the 500 yr. celebration of Martin Luther, a Protestant memorial in the cave in the “bat dome” was consecrated in 1983 in an ecumenical service. It is unique in its own way and every year in September serves as an atmospheric place for an ecumenical church service.
The cave is also a "place of power". Many visitors can feel the positive earth energies.

opening times: In winter on request! The cave as source of energy: reservation for sittings and meditation possible.

Parish Church Hüttschlag

5612 Hüttschlag website Details
Baroque parish church, dedicated to St. Josef, completed around the middle of the 17th century.

Parish Church of St. Leonhard

5552 Forstau website Details
The parish church of St. Leonhard was built 1742-44 in baroque style, with baroque high altar, was destroyed in a fire in 1909 and rebuilt.